An Introduction

So.  Here’s a blog.

It’s written by me!  That is, Taryn.  I’m a 27-year-old marketing professional who works in the theatre industry, yet probably spends more money on comic books.  I’m also someone who happens to have an excess of opinions, particularly in regards to geek culture through the lens of social progression.  Sometimes I am very angry about this.  Sometimes I rant ad nauseum to my friends.  Hopefully, that will not be the purpose of this blog.  The purpose of this blog is to come at these issues after I’ve ranted and been able to collect my thoughts into a more cohesive, eloquent critique.  It is my hope to be critical, because being angry is “not allowed.”  It’s okay.  I express my anger elsewhere.

So things I am interested in that I will probably end up talking about: comic books, video games, movies, books—pretty much all those forms of media.  Let’s be honest, I’m just going to write about whatever I feel like.  Probably whatever ticked me off most recently.

But, like I said, I’m going to do my best to be eloquent in my criticism.  I’m going to try and have an intelligent discourse.

And to prove my fake geek girlness to you, I leave you with this.

We take the responsibility of the Nova Corps seriously here.
We take the responsibility of the Nova Corps seriously here.
Leave a Reply

